Did you love Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard? Are you looking for more dystopia awesomeness?

Well look no further! We have a few suggestions for you to dig into while you wait for the second book…

3 Books to Read If You Liked Red Queen

Dystopia is still a thriving genre and the titles below are some of the best and most popular books right now!

3 Books To Read If You Liked Red Queen Victoria Aveyard


The Young Elites

the young elites young adult books to read if you liked red queenTitle & Author: The Young Elites by Marie Lu

On Goodreads: HERE

Teaser: “Adelina Amouteru is a survivor of the blood fever. A decade ago, the deadly illness swept through her nation. Most of the infected perished, while many of the children who survived were left with strange markings. Adelina’s black hair turned silver, her lashes went pale, and now she has only a jagged scar where her left eye once was. Her cruel father believes she is a malfetto, an abomination, ruining their family’s good name and standing in the way of their fortune. But some of the fever’s survivors are rumored to possess more than just scars—they are believed to have mysterious and powerful gifts, and though their identities remain secret, they have come to be called the Young Elites.”

Why You’ll Love It: The Young Elites is a dark story that sucked me in right away. It offers a really interesting concept that I think a lot of readers will find fascinating. The book does contain violence and might not be appropriate for younger readers.


The Glass Arrow

young adult books to read if you liked red queen the glass arrowTitle & Author: The Glass Arrow by Kristin Simmons

On Goodreads: HERE

Teaser: “The Handmaid’s Tale meets Blood Red Road in Glass Arrow, the story of Aya, who lives with a small group of women on the run from the men who hunt them, men who want to auction off breeding rights to the highest bidder.”

Why You’ll Love It: This story is for fans of super fierce heroines and well-built fantasy worlds. The action is jam-packed and the suspense will just kill you. This is a book that’ll keep you thinking about it days after.


Red Rising

red rising pierce brown young adult books to read if you liked red queenTitle & Author: Red Rising by Pierce Brown

On Goodreads: HERE

Teaser: “The Earth is dying. Darrow is a Red, a miner in the interior of Mars. His mission is to extract enough precious elements to one day tame the surface of the planet and allow humans to live on it. The Reds are humanity’s last hope. Or so it appears, until the day Darrow discovers it’s all a lie.”

Why You’ll Love It: Red Rising blends science fiction and class warfare. It’s a very tactical book and definitely for fans of shifting politics and alliances.


Lisa Parkin
Lisa Parkin
Lisa is the founder of Uppercase Box, the first young adult subscription box for avid readers. She also blogs about YA books on her blog, Read.Breathe.Relax.
Recommended Posts

Leave a Comment